Search

Team des Arosa Bärenland
Eine Partnerschaft mitVier PfotenArosa

Team

A strong team looks after the welfare of the bears and our guests.

Hans Schmid

Scientific Director

hans.schmid@arosabaerenland.ch

«I find it fantastic being able to work for bears and visitors in a natural landscape.»

Stefan Eichholzer

Stefan Eichholzer

Animal Keeper
Service & Collaboration 

stefan.eichholzer@arosabaerenland.ch

«I am keen to make a difference: today and for the future!»

Irina Fuchs

Irina Fuchs

Animal Keeper

irina.fuchs@arosabaerenland.ch

«Being involved in animal welfare and environmental education in such a unique workplace means so much to me.»

Daria Jörg

Daria Jörg

Animal Keeper

daria.joerg@arosabaerenland.ch

«It has always been my biggest dream to be in the mountains and to work as an animal keeper.»

Irene Brunold

Irene Brunold

Animal Keeper

irene.brunold@arosa.swiss

«As long as we as people think that animals don’t feel, animals must feel that people don’t think.»

Rochus

Rochus Caluori

Animal Keeper / Technican

rochus.caluori@arosabaerenland.ch

«A job in the mountains, in the fresh air in an animal welfare project, what more could you want?»

Sina Rellstab

Intern Arosa Bear Sanctuary

sina.rellstab@arosabaerenland.ch

«It is incredibly enriching to make a difference with my work in our guests, for our bear and for the whole village of Arosa.»

Melanie Scivales

Intern Arosa Bear Sanctuary

melanie.scivales@arosabaerenland.ch

»Having a workplace that's in the middle of the mountains and also inhabited by rescued bears is a highlight for me.»

Rebekka Herger

Rebekka Herger

Info guide

rebekka.herger@arosa.swiss

«Anyone who disrespects animals can’t be human.»