Search

Team des Arosa Bärenland
Eine Partnerschaft mitVier PfotenArosa

Team

A strong team looks after the welfare of the bears and our guests.

Hans Schmid

Scientific Director

hans.schmid@arosabaerenland.ch

«I find it fantastic being able to work for bears and visitors in a natural landscape.»

Irina Fuchs

Irina Fuchs

Animal Keeper

irina.fuchs@arosabaerenland.ch

«Being involved in animal welfare and environmental education in such a unique workplace means so much to me.»

Daria Jörg

Daria Jörg

Animal Keeper

daria.joerg@arosabaerenland.ch

«It has always been my biggest dream to be in the mountains and to work as an animal keeper.»

Irene Brunold

Irene Brunold

Animal Keeper

irene.brunold@arosa.swiss

«As long as we as people think that animals don’t feel, animals must feel that people don’t think.»

Rochus

Rochus Caluori

Animal Keeper / Technican

rochus.caluori@arosabaerenland.ch

«A job in the mountains, in the fresh air in an animal welfare project, what more could you want?»

Melanie Scivales

Intern Arosa Bear Sanctuary

melanie.scivales@arosabaerenland.ch

»Having a workplace that's in the middle of the mountains and also inhabited by rescued bears is a highlight for me.»

Rebekka Herger

Rebekka Herger

Info guide

rebekka.herger@arosa.swiss

«Anyone who disrespects animals can’t be human.»

Pascale

Pascale Fischer

volunteer staff member

"It's great for me to be a part of this holistic project of people, animals and nature."

Beat

Beat Schmid

volunteer staff member

"Those who love nature and animals will protect nature and animals."

Ursula

Ursula Geissler

volunteer staff member

"I really enjoy my involvement with the Arosa Bear Sanctuary team."

Urs

Urs Ackermann

volunteer staff member

"Arosa and the bears - it's a matter of the heart."

Silvia

Silvia Staub Sievers

volunteer staff member

"It means a lot to me to be able to explain the idea behind the Arosa Bear Sanctuary to our visitors and tell them about the bears."